Departments and Courses

Students typically take six to seven classes suited to their course of study and their particular stage of academic development. Each day is divided into four blocks and the school year is divided into two semesters, with mainly year-long courses and a few semester-long courses. The Academy’s curriculum is administered by our six academic departments:

Art, Design and Technology   Communication, Rhetoric and the Literary Arts (CRLA)   History, Religion and Society   Mathematics and Computational Thinking   Physical and Life Sciences   World Languages