2024-2025

Date Day Event/Holiday
July 7 Sunday Islamic New Year
August 7-8 Wednesday-Thursday Leadership Team meetings
August 11-12 Sunday-Monday New faculty orientation

August 13-14

Tuesday-Wednesday All faculty orientation
August 14 Wednesday Proctors return
August 15 Thursday Department meetings/International
Parents Reception
August 17 Saturday New student orientation (Upper School)
August 18 Sunday First day of school (Upper School)
August 20 Tuesday Parent orientation (Middle School)
August 21 Wednesday Orientation and first day of school (Middle School)
August 23-24 Friday-Saturday Closed weekend
August 30-31 Friday-Saturday Closed weekend
September 9 Monday Back to School Night (Middle School)
September 10 Tuesday Back to School Night (Upper School)
September 16 Monday Prophet's birthday
September 20-21 Friday-Saturday Closed weekend
October 18-19 Friday-Saturday Closed weekend
October 24-25 Thursday-Friday Fall Parents Weekend
October 27 Sunday No classes
November 15-16 Friday-Saturday Closed weekend
November 21-23 Thursday-Saturday Long weekend
December 6-7 Friday-Saturday Closed weekend
December 9-12 Monday-Thursday Final exams
December 12 Thursday First semester ends
December 13-January 5 Friday-Sunday Winter break
January 5 Sunday Professional development day for faculty
January 6 Monday Second semester begins
January 10-11 Friday-Saturday Closed weekend
February 7-8 Friday-Saturday Closed weekend
February 13-15 Thursday-Saturday

Long weekend

March 1 Saturday Ramadan begins
March 7-8 Friday-Saturday Closed weekend
March 8 Saturday Spring Parents Day
March 28 – April 5 Friday-Saturday Eid al Fitr and Spring break
March 10 Sunday Ramadan begins
April 13 Sunday Palm Sunday
April 20-21 Sunday-Monday Easter
May 1 Thursday Labor Day
May 15 Thursday Last day of school for seniors
May 16-17 Friday-Saturday Closed weekend
May 21 Wednesday Senior Parents Dinner
May 22 Thursday Commencement
May 25 Sunday Independence Day
May 26-28 Monday-Wednesday Final exams
June 1-5 Sunday-Thursday Faculty and Leadership Team meetings

*This calendar is subject to change according to the Islamic lunar calendar and to government announcements.