2023-2024

Date Day Event/Holiday
June 28-July 3 Tuesday-Sunday Eid al Adha
July 19 Wednesday Islamic New Year
August 6-7 Sunday-Monday Leadership Team meetings
August 8-10 Tuesday-Thursday New faculty orientation

August 13-15

Sunday-Tuesday All faculty orientation
August 16 Wednesday Proctors return
August 16-17 Wednesday-Thursday Faculty planning days
August 18-19 Friday-Saturday Student orientation (Upper School)
August 20 Sunday First day of school (Upper School)
August 23-24 Wednesday-Thursday Student orientation (Middle School)
August 27 Sunday First day of school (Middle School)
September 21-23 Thursday-Saturday Long weekend
October 12-13 Thursday-Friday Fall Parents Weekend
October 26-28 Thursday-Saturday Long weekend
October 27 Friday Prophet's birthday
November 16-18 Thursday-Saturday Long weekend
December 14 Thursday First semester ends
December 15-January 6 Friday-Saturday Winter break
January 7 Sunday Second semester begins
February 15-17 Thursday-Saturday Long weekend
March 8-16 Friday-Saturday Spring break
March 10 Sunday Ramadan begins
April 9-13 Tuesday-Saturday Eid al Fitr
April 28 Sunday Palm Sunday
May 2 Thursday Labor Day (moved from May 1)
May 5-6 Sunday-Monday Easter
May 16 Thursday Last day of school for seniors
May 19-21 Sunday-Tuesday Final exams
May 21 Tuesday Last day of school/Commencement
May 25 Saturday Independence Day
May 26-27 Sunday-Monday Faculty meetings and dinner

*This calendar is subject to change.