2020-2021

Date Day Event/Holiday
July 26-August 14 Sunday-Friday Summer Institute
July 30-August 3 Thursday-Monday Eid al Adha
August 8 Saturday Arrival of international students in Jordan
August 8-22 Saturday-Saturday 14 days of government quarantine
August 9 Sunday Faculty meeting and online Professional Development
August 12-13 Wednesday-Thursday Leadership Team meeting
August 20 Thursday Islamic New Year
August 22 Saturday Arrival of international students on campus
August 25 Tuesday Virtual registration and orientation begin (Upper School)
August 28 Friday Proctors return
August 29-30 Saturday-Sunday Local boarding students move in
August 31 Monday Local day students arrive
August 31 Monday First day (Upper School)
August 31-September 1 Monday-Tuesday Student orientation (Middle School)
September 2 Wednesday First day (Middle School)
September 24-26 Thursday-Saturday Long weekend
October 14 Wednesday PSAT exam
October 15-16 Thursday-Friday Fall Parents Weekend
October 29 Thursday Prophet's birthday
December 3 Thursday In-person classes end
December 4-5 Friday-Saturday Travel and check-out from dorms
December 6-17 Sunday-Thursday Online learning
December 17 Thursday First semester ends
December 18-January 9 Friday-Saturday Winter break
January 10 Sunday Second semester begins with quarantine and online learning
January 10-21 Sunday-Thursday Online learning
February 18-20 Thursday-Saturday Long weekend 
February 27 Saturday Spring Parents Day
March 5-13 Friday-Saturday Spring break
April 12 Monday Ramadan begins
April 25 Sunday Palm Sunday
May 1-3 Saturday-Monday Labor Day and Easter
May 12-15 Wednesday-Saturday Eid al Fitr
May 16 Sunday Finals for seniors
May 17 Monday Celebration of learning
May 18-20 Tuesday-Thursday Final exams (Upper School)
May 18 Tuesday Commencement
May 19 Wednesday Reading day/no classes
May 20 Thursday Last day of school
May 23-24 Sunday-Monday

Final faculty meetings and dinner

May 25 Monday Independence Day

*This calendar is subject to change.