2020-2021

Date Day Event/Holiday
July 30-August 3 Thursday-Monday Eid al Adha
August 12-13 Wednesday-Thursday Leadership Team meeting
August 15-16 Saturday-Sunday New faculty orientation
August 17-18 Monday-Tuesday All faculty orientation
August 19 Wednesday Departmental meetings
August 20 Thursday Islamic New Year
August 22 Saturday New student orientation (Upper School)
August 23 Sunday First day (Upper School)
August 25 Tuesday Student orientation (Middle School)
August 26 Wednesday First day (Middle School)
September 24-26 Thursday-Saturday Long weekend
October 14 Wednesday PSAT exam
October 15-16 Thursday-Friday Fall Parents Weekend
October 29 Thursday Prophet's birthday
December 17 Thursday First semester ends
December 18-January 9 Friday-Saturday Winter break
January 10 Sunday Second semester begins
February 18-20 Thursday-Saturday Long weekend 
February 27 Saturday Spring Parents Day
March 5-13 Friday-Saturday Spring break
April 12 Monday Ramadan begins
April 25 Sunday Palm Sunday
May 1-3 Saturday-Monday Labor Day and Easter
May 12-15 Wednesday-Saturday Eid al Fitr
May 16 Sunday Finals for seniors
May 17 Monday Celebration of learning
May 18-20 Tuesday-Thursday Final exams (Upper School)
May 18 Tuesday Commencement
May 19 Wednesday Reading day/no classes
May 20 Thursday Last day of school
May 23-24 Sunday-Monday

Final faculty meetings and dinner

May 25 Monday Independence Day

*This calendar is subject to change.