2020-2021

Date Day Event/Holiday
July 26-August 14 Sunday-Friday Summer Institute
July 30-August 3 Thursday-Monday Eid al Adha
August 8 Saturday Arrival of international students in Jordan
August 8-22 Saturday-Saturday 14 days of government quarantine
August 9 Sunday Faculty meeting and online Professional Development
August 12-13 Wednesday-Thursday Leadership Team meeting
August 20 Thursday Islamic New Year
August 22 Saturday Arrival of international students on campus
August 25 Tuesday Virtual registration and orientation begin (Upper School)
August 28 Friday Proctors return
August 29-30 Saturday-Sunday Local boarding students move in
August 31 Monday Local day students arrive
August 31 Monday First day (Upper School)
August 31-September 1 Monday-Tuesday Student orientation (Middle School)
September 2 Wednesday First day (Middle School)
September 24-26 Thursday-Saturday Long weekend
October 14 Wednesday PSAT exam
October 15-16 Thursday-Friday Fall Parents Weekend
October 29 Thursday Prophet's birthday
December 3 Thursday In-person classes end
December 3-5 Thursday-Saturday Dorm check-out
December 6-17 Sunday-Thursday Online learning
December 17 Thursday First semester ends
December 18-January 16 Friday-Saturday Winter break
January 17-28 Sunday-Thursday January term with asynchronous
courses for Upper School and
Middle School
January 30 Saturday Check-in to hotel for quarantine for Upper School
January 31 Sunday Second semester begins for Upper
School and Middle School
January 31-February 6 Sunday-Saturday Hotel quarantine/online
learning for Upper School
February 7-13 Sunday-Saturday Cohort quarantine/online learning for Upper School
February 14 Sunday In-person classes begin for
Upper School
March 18 Thursday Midterm report cards sent to parents/
long weekend
March 18-20 Thursday-Saturday Long weekend
March 21-24 Sunday-Wednesday Online parent meetings for Upper
School and Middle School
April 12 Monday Ramadan begins
April 25 Sunday Palm Sunday
April 29 Thursday In-person classes end for Upper School
May 1-3 Saturday-Monday Labor Day and Easter
May 4 Tuesday Online classes for Upper School
May 11 Tuesday Last day of classes for Upper School and Middle School
May 12-15 Wednesday-Saturday Eid al Fitr
May 17 Monday Commencement
May 17-18 Monday-Tuesday Faculty meetings and dinner
May 25 Monday Independence Day

*This calendar is subject to change.