رسالة من رئيس مجلس الأمناء

أصدقائي الأعزاء،

يشرفني أن أرحب بكم في كينغز أكاديمي؛ سواءً كنتم زوّاراً في الحرم المدرسي، أو متصفحين لموقعنا الإلكتروني، فأني أدعوكم للتعرّف أكثر على مدرستنا الفريدة والمتميّزة.

منذ أن فتحت كينغز أكاديمي أبوابها في عام 2007، شهدت نمواً هائلاً وتطوراً مستمراً لتظل مُخلصة ووفية لرؤية مؤسّسها، جلالة الملك عبد الله الثاني. فقد كان جلالة الملك يحلم بتزويد الطلبة الموهوبين من جميع أنحاء الأردن والمنطقة والعالم بتجربةٍ تعليميةٍ استثنائية في بيئةٍ سكنية مرحّبة.

واليوم، يعتبر حوالي 600 طالب وطالبة، يمثلون 44 جنسية ومن 10 محافظات أردنية، كينغز أكاديمي بيتهم الثاني، حيث يقيم أكثر من 70٪ منهم في الحرم المدرسي، مما يجعل من المدرسة مجتمعاً سكانياً رائعاً مُتعدّد الثقافات. وتواصل المدرسة توظيف أفضل الخبرات التعليمية، حيث وصل عدد أعضاء هيئة التدريس المحليين والدوليين اليوم إلى حوالي 106 من الشغوفين بتقديم المساعدة في غرس الحب العميق والدائم للتعلّم في طلبتنا.

كما وتطوّرت المدرسة في نواحٍ أخرى أيضاً، حيث كان افتتاح المرحلة المتوسطة في عام 2016 ثورياً، وافتُتحت مساكن وغرف صفّية ومختبرات جديدة؛ وتحوّلت احتياجات المدرسة من الطاقة، بشكل كامل، إلى الطاقة الشمسية الخضراء والموفرة للتكلفة – حتى أننا قمنا ببناء مرصد فلكي على أحدث طراز.

ولتحقيق رؤية جلالة الملك، وضعت كينغز أكاديمي منذ إنشائها توفير المنح المالية للطلبة الموهوبين من بين أولوياتها. وبفضل كرم العديد من الأصدقاء والداعمين للمدرسة، تمكّنا من تقديم الدعم المالي لأكثر من 1000 طالب على مدى تاريخ المدرسة، واليوم وصلت المساعدات إلى 50٪ من طلبة المدرسة.

وبالنتيجة، في عام 2021، وصل عدد خرّيجي كينغز أكاديمي إلى حوالي 1548 شاباً وشابة تميّزوا بذكائهم وتطلّعاتهم واهتمامهم، وانطلقوا في رحلاتهم الفردية في الأردن وحول العالم، فيما استمروا في مشاركة أحلامهم المستوحاة من جلالة الملك لتقديم المساعدة في تغيير العالم ليُصبح مكاناً أفضل.

وحيث نمضي قُدماً، بصفتنا مجلس الأمناء، فإننا ملتزمون بمواصلة بذل الجهود لتحتل كينغز أكاديمي المرتبة الأولى بين المدارس الداخلية في كلٍ من المنطقة والعالم، وسنواصل العمل على أن يكون التعليم الذي تقدّمه المدرسة استثنائياً ومتاح دائماً لمجموعةٍ متنوعة من الطلبة الواعدين.

وتفضلوا بقبول فائق الاحترام والتقدير،

علي قولاغاصي
رئيس مجلس الأمناء

History

It may seem curious that we speak of the “history” of King’s Academy when we only opened our doors in 2007, but the school does have a history – in the 200-year-old idea of the New England boarding school – and in the lives of the people who have been part of its founding and who are among its first faculty.

Of course, the fact that His Majesty King Abdullah II graduated from Deerfield Academy is critical to our story. The formative experience that he had there, and the memory of it that he took away, allowed him to imagine what a Jordanian boarding school might do for boys and girls across the Middle East.

Read More

King's in the News

King’s Academy has been the subject of many articles and reports in the international, regional and local media since its establishment.

Read More

Letter from the Chairman

Dear friends,

I am honored to welcome you to King’s Academy; whether you have the opportunity to visit us in person on campus, or you take some time to peruse our website, I invite you to discover more about our one-of-a-kind school.

Since King’s Academy opened its doors in 2007, it has undergone tremendous growth and continuous evolution to remain true to the vision of its founder, His Majesty King Abdullah II. His Majesty’s dream was to provide talented students from across Jordan, the region and the world with an exceptional educational experience within a welcoming residential environment.

Today, around 600 students representing 44 nationalities — and 10 of Jordan’s governorates — consider King’s their second home. With over 70% of them residing on campus it makes for a wonderfully multi-cultural residential community. King’s also continues to recruit the finest educational minds, with around 106 passionate local and international faculty members helping to instill a deep and lasting love of learning in our students.

In other ways the school has grown, a revolutionary Middle School opened in 2016, and new dormitories, classrooms and labs have been inaugurated; the school’s energy needs have been entirely transitioned to green and cost-saving solar power — and we have even built a state-of-the art observatory.

To enable His Majesty’s vision to become reality, King’s has, since its inception, made it a priority to provide talented students with financial aid. Thanks to the generosity of the school’s many friends and supporters we have been able to provide financial support to more than 1,000 students over the history of the school ,and presently, to 50% of King’s’ current student body.

The result is that, as of 2021, some 1,548 brilliant, forward-thinking, and caring young adults have graduated from King’s and embarked on their individual journeys in Jordan and around the world, while sharing a collective dream — inspired by His Majesty — to help to make the world a better place.

Moving forward, our commitment as the Board of Trustees is to continue to work to make King’s the foremost boarding school in both the region and the world, and to continue to guarantee that an exceptional King’s education will always be accessible to a diverse selection of promising students.

Sincerely,

Ali Kolaghassi
Chairman of the Board of Trustees