زاوية مدير المدرسة

مرحباً بكم في كينغز أكاديمي.

عندما وُضعت اللَّبنة الأولى في أساسات كينغز أكاديمي، كانت رؤية جلالة الملك عبد الله الثاني تتمحور حول بناء مدرسةٍ تتمتع بقدرةٍ أكاديمية بارزة، وتركز على التنمية الشخصية وتشمل هيكلاً طلابياً مُتنوعاً ملتزماً ببناء الجسور بين الاختلافات. حيث تمثّلت رؤيته بمدرسةٍ "بأعلى درجات التقدُّم والمثالية والتفاؤل، مدرسةٍ بات وجودها ضرورياً"، مدرسةٍ متاحة لأفضل الطلبة، بغض النظر عن خلفياتهم، ومدرسةٍ يُمكنها أن تساهم في وضع الأردن في طليعة التعليم على مستوى المنطقة والعالم ككل. وأنا على ثقةٍ بأن ذلك سيكون جليّاً بتصفُّحكم لهذا الموقع الإلكتروني وعند زيارتكم للحرم المدرسي.

يسعدني أن أرحب بكم هنا، وأشجعكم على الاطّلاع على:

قصص وحكايات طلابنا وخريجينا الذين تغيّرت حياتهم واتّسعت مداركهم أثناء تواجدهم هنا، حيث غرست بهم المدرسة عادات التفكير اللازمة للتميّز، وفتحت أمامهم مجالات اهتمامٍ جديدة، كما وأتاحت لهم سُبل الوصول إلى الجامعات في جميع أنحاء العالم.

منهاجٍ دراسي عالمي ومتطوّر يستند إلى الفنون والعلوم الحرة ويتضمن أكثر من 25 مادة AP، ومجموعة متنوعة من الخيارات عبر الإنترنت التي تربط الطلبة مع طلبةٍ آخرين في جميع أنحاء العالم، إضافةً لمجموعة من مواد capstone بين التخصصات التي تُحضّر الطلبة لمواجهة الحياة والعالم؛

أجواء البرنامج الداخلي الذي يجمع طلبةً من جميع أنحاء الأردن والعالم حيث يأكلون ويعملون ويلعبون معاً.

موارد استثنائية في الحرم المدرسي، بما في ذلك أكبر مكتبة مدرسية في المنطقة، مرصد، صالتين لتناول الطعام، مركز روحي يجمع بين الأديان، غرف صفّية للمناقشة على طراز هاركنس، مزرعة عضوية وغير ذلك الكثير.

تنفرد كينغز أكاديمي بكونها المدرسة الداخلية المختلطة الوحيدة في الشرق الأوسط. وتمزج المدرسة بين أسلوب التعليم الأمريكي مع تاريخ الشرق الأوسط وتقاليده ولغته وقيمه الثقافية. كما تُرحّب المدرسة بالطلبة من جميع الخلفيات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية، وتقدم مساعداتٍ مالية لحوالي 50٪ من الهيكل الطلابي. وتحتضن المدرسة طلبةً من حوالي 44 دولة حول العالم و11 مدينة وبلدة من جميع أنحاء الأردن.

والأهم من ذلك، تؤمن كينغز أكاديمي بقدرة التعليم على تغيير حياة الطلبة. وفي كل عام، يتخرّج من المدرسة طلبةٌ يتمتعون بالشخصية والمهارات اللازمة للعيش والتطوّر في العالم الحديث والمترابط: هؤلاء الطلبة يتميّزون بحبّهم للتعلُّم، ويتمتّعون باحترامٍ عميق للتنوُّع ويمكنهم التواصل عبر الاختلافات، فضلاً عن قدرتهم على عيش حياةٍ متكاملة مليئة بالعمل واللعب والتقدير للعالم من حولهم.

نتطلع إلى مقابلتكم شخصياً، وندعوكم لزيارة حرمنا المدرسي – واحد من الأجمل في العالم، والمكان المثالي للتعلُّم والتطوّر.

بيتر نيلسون
مدير المدرسة

Support King's Academy

Unlike many other schools in Jordan and the Middle East, King’s Academy is a not-for-profit school driven by its mission. The founding vision of His Majesty for King’s as a school of peace and transformation is at the heart of our own belief in young people as our greatest resource – and hope – for the future. 

With 50 percent of students receiving need-based financial assistance, King’s Academy’s commitment to educational opportunity is both pioneering and unprecedented. Few schools in the Middle East – indeed few schools in the world – share this commitment. 

Read More

Global Online Academy

We are proud members of GOA, whose programs offer our students a way to pursue their passions, learn with peers from around the globe, and acquire and practice modern learning skills that will serve them well in college, career, and life.

GOA courses are taught by experienced faculty from renowned peer schools all over the world. This is a new kind of online class where relationships and connections drive students to share their perspectives and learn from those of others.

Read More

Head of School's Corner

Welcome to King’s Academy.

When the first stones were laid in the foundations of King’s Academy, His Majesty King Abdullah II envisioned a school with academic rigor, a focus on personal development, and a diverse student body committed to building bridges across difference. He envisioned a school that is “utterly progressive, utterly idealistic, utterly optimistic and utterly necessary,” a school accessible to the best students, regardless of their backgrounds, and a school that would help put Jordan at the forefront of education both in the region and the world. As you explore this website and visit campus, I trust you will find such a school.

I am happy to welcome you here, and I encourage you to explore:

•   the stories of our students and alumni whose lives have been transformed and expanded by their time here, which instilled the habits of mind necessary to excel, which opened them to new fields of interest, and which granted them access to universities around the world.

•   the world-class and cutting-edge curriculum grounded in the liberal arts and sciences, which includes over 25 Advanced Placement courses, a diversity of online offerings that connect our students to other students around the world, and a collection of interdisciplinary capstone courses that prepare students for life and the world;

•   the boarding school setting in which students from all corners of Jordan and the world live, eat, work and play together;

•   the extraordinary resources on campus, including the largest school library in the region, an observatory currently under construction, two dining halls, an interfaith spiritual center, Harkness-style discussion classrooms, an organic farm, and much, much more.

There is no school quite like King’s Academy. The only coeducational boarding school in the Middle East, it blends an American style of education with Middle Eastern history, traditions, language and cultural values. It welcomes students from all socio-economic backgrounds, providing financial aid to approximately 50 percent of the student body. And it is home to students from some 40 countries around the world and 11 cities and towns across Jordan.

Most importantly, however, King’s is a school that believes in the transformative power of education to change students’ lives. We graduate students with the character and skills to live and thrive in a modern, interconnected world: students who have a love of learning, who have a deep respect for diversity and can communicate across difference, and who live integrated lives full of work, play, and appreciation for the world around us.

We look forward to meeting you in person, and invite you to visit our campus – one of the most beautiful in the world, and an ideal setting for learning and growth.

Peter Nilsson
Head of School